Participants announced for Three-Point contest

Photo Credit: AP/Elaine Thompson

This All-Star Game will once again see the return of the three-point contest at halftime – and last year’s champion will be going for a repeat performance.

Allie Quigley of the Chicago Sky was announced as one of this season’s three-point contest participants. The field also includes five others – all representing different teams.

They are – Jewell Loyd (Seattle Storm), Kayla McBride (Las Vegas Aces), Kristi Toliver (Washington Mystics), Renee Montgomery (Atlanta Dream), and Kelsey Mitchell (Indiana Fever).

As was the case with last year’s competition, the winner will have $10,000 donating to a charity of her choosing in a partnership between the WNBA and its players’ union.

By: Akiem Bailum (@AkiemBailum on Twitter, Instagram)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *